I am concerned about Social Security

Standard

For the last decade or so I have been concerned about the status of Social Security and its health. When I was much younger I just accepted that it will be viable and available by the time I reach that age.

So I decided to look into it and found out some years ago that it is actually an intergenerational transfer of taxes and that the account statement that you receive from the Social Security Administration actually does not exist but hd already been paid out in benefits or borrowed by the government.

When your time to draw on the account the money comes from the working taxpayers at that time. In my opinion we must try to find a solution today so that it will be there when we need it especially for some of us whose only income may be from Social Security.
Day of Reckoning gives some perspective

Leave a Reply

